Infinite Piazzolla by Quinteto del Fuego
Apple Music Buy on Amazon HDtracks
Quinteto del Fuego — Infinite Piazzolla
Release date : Sept. 22, 2017
Label : Affetto Recordings
  1. Decarísimo
  2. Oblivion
  3. Concierto para quinteto:
  4. Café 1930
  5. Nightclub 1960
  6. Contrabajísimo
  7. Resurrección del Ángel
  8. Tangata
  9. Escualo
  10. Tango No.2 from Tango Suite for Two Guitars
  11. Libertango


facebooktwittergoogle plus

Quinteto del Fuego consists of five internationally renowned artists, whose artistic accomplishments place each one of them among the very best of their generation. Stéphane Chapuis (bandoneon), Elmira Darvarova (violin), Lionel Monnet (piano), George Vassilev (guitar) and Irina-Kalina Goudeva (double bass) are fantastic virtuosos of their instruments who bring exquisite musicianship, refined taste and sublime perfection to their mesmerizing charismatic interpretations.

The triumphal success of their concerts in Europe and the United States has solidified the reputation of Quinteto del Fuego as one of the very rare formations which cherish every note of the musical conversation connecting and binding them to the extreme core of the composers they champion. Their unrestrained passion for Astor Piazzolla’s music, coupled with their unerring instincts and deeply-felt affinity for the composer’s intentions, allow them to intertwine their individual vision with the unique original idea of the composer, resulting in unprecedentedly high-voltage performances and electrifying interpretative achievements. This is their debut CD recording of masterpieces by Astor Piazzolla on Affetto/Naxos.